The short answer

Ethereum, Base and Solana documents support separating network execution costs from service percentages, fixed charges, spreads and conversion costs. A current received amount still depends on the exact transaction, asset, route and provider terms.

Claim & scope

Supported within scope

Network documentation explains how a chain calculates or estimates its own execution cost; it does not supply a third-party service’s complete quote.

Ethereum, Base and Solana fee models referenced by the StableScope educational pages. The dossier does not provide live prices or a cheapest-network ranking.

Method & review date

Document review completed . Source retrieval dates are listed separately; this is not a live transaction test.

  1. Read the official fee model for each network.
  2. Map each network charge to the asset, chain and operation being discussed.
  3. Keep provider terms and exchange conversion outside the network fact.
  4. Label examples as arithmetic illustrations rather than quotes.

What the documents show

  • Ethereum gas is paid in ETH and varies with execution and gas price.
  • Base separates L2 execution and L1 data/security components.
  • Solana documents base and optional prioritization fees in SOL.

How the conclusion follows

These documents describe costs charged by their networks. They do not specify a separate business’s commercial terms.

Adding a service charge requires a dated quote with a stated unit and scope. Without that quote, a total or cheapest-provider claim is not established.

Sources and their limits

Each citation supports a specific proposition, not an entire service.
Source & dateSupportsDoes not establish
Ethereum — Gas and fees (opens in a new tab)networkPublished: not stated in the reviewed recordRetrieved: Locator: Gas fees and failed transactionsSupportsGas usage, effective gas price and the fact that contract execution can consume network fees.Does not establishA protocol explanation is not a current quote and does not include a provider’s service charge or spread.
Base — Network fees (opens in a new tab)networkPublished: not stated in the reviewed recordRetrieved: Locator: Network fee componentsSupportsBase’s separation of L2 execution and L1 security fee components.Does not establishIt does not establish a service quote, token acceptance or delivery time.
Solana — Transaction fees (opens in a new tab)networkPublished: not stated in the reviewed recordRetrieved: Locator: Fee structureSupportsSolana’s base and prioritization fee model in SOL.Does not establishIt does not establish a third-party service charge, recipient credit or privacy property.

Limits & confidence

High for the documented fee components; a current total remains conditional on the transaction and quote.

  • Network conditions and transaction parameters change.
  • A network document does not include an operator’s withdrawal fee, spread, minimum or refund rule.
  • No provider quote or transaction was collected for this dossier.

Next scheduled editorial review: . A material change in a cited source requires an earlier review; this date does not imply continuous monitoring.

Change history

  • 2026-09-22 — Initial evidence dossier created from official network documentation.

StableScope is the publisher of this analysis, not the token issuer, network operator or regulator. A link to this dossier does not turn its cited sources into a service endorsement.